KEIGHLEY Cougars Head Coach Rhys Lovegrove has today named his squad for Sunday’s visit of the London Skolars to Cougar Park.

With the disruption caused by Covid-19 and a small number of players on the treatment table, Lovegrove has only been able to name 19 players for this weekend’s fixture.

From the squad originally named for last week’s postponed trip to the Coventry Bears, several names return to the squad.

Jake Webster, who was originally planned to be rested as a precautionary measure, returns as does Billy Gaylor (Shoulder) following injury.

There are also returns to the side for Brenden Santi, Mo Agoro, who is set to make his 150th career appearance on Sunday, and Alfie Seeley.

Aidan Scully is named by the Head Coach in a squad for the first time this season and could make his first appearance for the club in 4 years.

His previous appearance coming in a 30-30 draw away at Workington Town during the 2017 Super Eights play-offs.

Bobby Darbyshire (Concussion), Wellington Albert (Ankle), and Alix Stephenson (Leg) are ruled out through injury.

All remaining unavailable players have been stood down, or made unavailable, by the Rugby Football League under Covid-19 protocols after being identified of close contacts of those who have tested positive in the previous weeks.

The club are currently continuing to follow the Covid-19 protocols put in place by the governing body following the positive tests recorded over the last fortnight.

These players should be cleared to return to training by the governing body upon the completion of their isolation periods and return of a negative lateral flow test.

This means they should be available for selection once again for the fixture away at the North Wales Crusaders next weekend.


1 – Quentin LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by Bedspredz Poultry

2 – Mo AGORO
Sponsored by The Impact Crew

3 – Jake WEBSTER
Sponsored by Pickard Hardware

4 – Taylor PRELL
Sponsored by Ultimate Commerical Interiors

5 – Robert MATAMOSI
Sponsored by Maz & Hazel

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by Keith Baird

Sponsored by Mrs Beryl Rothera

12 – Dan PARKER
Sponsored by Lucy, Sean, and Ella Barrett

13 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

15 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

19 – Billy GAYLOR
Sponsored by John & Mary Petty

20 – Brenden SANTI
Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Senior/Mick Loughtman

21 – Alfie SEELEY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

25 – Ben STEAD
Sponsored by Phil Robinson

30 – Morgan ROBINSON
Sponsored by Hazel 4D

32 – Aidan SCULLY
Available To Sponsor: Call 01535 606044

33 – Phoenix LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by A1 Stairlifts

34 – Josh SLINGSBY
Sponsored by Airedale Chemical

By Joshua Chapman