HEAD Coach Rhys Lovegrove has named his 21-man squad ahead of Sunday’s visit of Hunslet RL to Cougar Park in Round Four of the Betfred League 1 season.

Lovegrove has made four changes from the squad that fell to a second consecutive loss last Sunday against the Rochdale Hornets.

Quentin Laulu-Togaga’e and Dan Parker both return to the side after missing the Rochdale game through their respective leg and hamstring injuries that saw them depart the Barrow game inside the opening quarter of the game.

Dalton Desmond-Walker and Morgan Robinson, a product of local community club Keighley Albion along with Josh Slingsby and Bobby Darbyshire, are both included in the Cougars 21-man squad for the first time this season.

Billy Gaylor (Shoulder) is ruled out through the injury he sustained in last weekend’s defeat to Rochdale, and joins Zach Braham (Hamstring), Wellington Albert (Ankle), and Alix Stephenson (Leg) in the treatment room this weekend.

This weekend’s game comes too soon for Mo Agoro (Leg) as he continues his recovery from the injury that forced him from the field in the Round One victory against Doncaster earlier this month.

Jason Muranka, Dan Hawksworth, and Josh Lynam drop out of the side from last week.


1 – Quentin LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by Bedspredz Poultry

3 – Jake WEBSTER
Sponsored by Pickard Hardware

4 – Taylor PRELL
Sponsored by Ultimate Commerical Interiors

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

Sponsored by Aalto Fire Ltd.

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by Keith Baird

Sponsored by Mrs Beryl Rothera

12 – Dan PARKER
Sponsored by Lucy, Sean, and Ella Barrett

13 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

15 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

18 – Spencer DARLEY
Sponsored by Mick & Sue Spencer

20 – Brenden SANTI
Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Senior/Mick Loughtman

21 – Alfie SEELEY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

23 – Matthew BAILEY
Sponsored by Keighley Cougars Supporters Club

24 – Kieran MORAN
Sponsored by Graham, Zayba, & Kian Robinson

25 – Ben STEAD
Sponsored by Phil Robinson

Sponsored by The Old Boys

27 – Jack ARNOLD
Sponsored by Paul Wilson

30 – Morgan ROBINSON
Sponsored by Hazel 4D

31 – Charlie GRAHAM
Sponsored in Memory of Dorothy Webster

34 – Josh SLINGSBY
Sponsored by Airedale Chemical

By Joshua Chapman