HEAD Coach Rhys Lovegrove has today named his 21-man squad ahead of Sunday’s trip to Hunslet RL in Round Eleven of the Betfred League 1 season.

Following last Friday’s loss to the Coventry Bears, Lovegrove has made two changes.

The first is an enforced one as Brenden Santi (Shoulder) is once again ruled out through injury but is expected to return ahead of next week’s trip to the Rochdale Hornets with the second seeing Ben Stead drop out.

Coming into the squad in their places are both Taylor Prell and Spencer Darley, who missed last week’s fixture due to being unavailable for selection as a result of work commitments.

Jake Webster (Ankle), Bobby Darbyshire (Concussion), Wellington Albert (Ankle), and Alix Stephenson (Leg) all remain in the treatment room as they continue their respective rehabilitation programmes.


1 – Quentin LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by Bedspredz Poultry

2 – Mo AGORO
Sponsored by The Impact Crew

4 – Taylor PRELL
Sponsored by Ultimate Commercial Interiors

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

Sponsored by Aalto Fire Ltd.

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by Keith Baird

Sponsored by Mrs Beryl Rothera

11 – Jason MURANKA
Sponsored by Victoria Harrison Podiatry

12 – Dan PARKER
Sponsored by Lucy, Sean, and Ella Barrett

13 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

14 – Ryan WRIGHT
Sponsored by Lee, Vicky, Nigel & Iain

15 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

18 – Spencer DARLEY
Sponsored by Mick & Sue Spencer

19 – Billy GAYLOR
Sponsored by John & Mary Petty

23 – Matthew BAILEY
Sponsored by Keighley Cougars Supporters Club

24 – Kieran MORAN
Sponsored by Graham Robinson & Kian Armstrong

28 – Josh LYNAM
Sponsored by Lynam & Leighton

31 – Charlie GRAHAM
Sponsored in Memory of Dorothy Webster

33 – Phoenix LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by A1 Stairlifts

34 – Josh SLINGSBY
Sponsored by Airedale Chemical

35 – Con MIKA
Sponsored by Bernadette & Marilyn

By Joshua Chapman