HEAD Coach Rhys Lovegrove has today named his 21-man squad ahead of Saturday’s visit to the West Wales Raiders in Round Sixteen of the Betfred League 1 season.

The big story heading into the journey across the border is James ‘Buster’ Feather is set to make his 344th appearance for the club, which will see him surpass the record of Phil Stephenson he equalled last time out and become the outright appearance record holder for the club.

Following last week’s victory in the capital, Lovegrove has been forced into a number of changes.

Dan Parker (Back) and Brenden Santi (Shoulder) are both ruled out through injuries sustained against the Skolars whilst Ryan Wright is unavailable for selection as he gets married this weekend.

Taylor Prell is being rested for the trip to Llanelli whilst Spencer Darley is unable to travel due to his partner’s due date being a matter of weeks away.

Scott Murrell (Ankle) and Con Mika (Ankle) both return to the squad after missing the visit to the New River Stadium last Saturday.

Jake Webster (Ankle) also returns following two months on the sidelines whilst their also recalls to the squad for both Josh Lynam and Jason Muranka.

Alix Stephenson could debut at Stebonheath Park this weekend whilst Charlie Graham (Arm) is named in the squad but is an injury doubt.

Mo Agoro (Groin) is ruled out once more through the injury that forced him from the field during the win against Coventry a fortnight ago.

Wellington Albert (Ankle) and Bobby Darbyshire (Concussion) long term absentees for the Cougars.


1 – Quentin LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by Bedspredz Poultry

3 – Jake WEBSTER
Sponsored by Pickard Hardware

5 – Robert MATAMOSI
Sponsored by Maz & Hazel

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

Sponsored by Aalto Fire Ltd

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by Keith Baird

Sponsored by Mrs Beryl Rothera

11 – Jason MURANKA
Sponsored by Victoria Harrison Podiatry

13 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

15 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

19 – Billy GAYLOR
Sponsored by John & Mary Petty

Sponsored by Senior Electrical & Security

23 – Matthew BAILEY
Sponsored by Keighley Cougars Supporters Club

27 – Jack ARNOLD
Sponsored by Paul Wilson

28 – Josh LYNAM
Sponsored by Lynam & Leighton

30 – Morgan ROBINSON
Sponsored by Hazel 4D

31 – Charlie GRAHAM
Sponsored in Memory of Dorothy Webster

33 – Phoenix LAULU-TOGAGA’E
Sponsored by A1 Stairlifts

34 – Josh SLINGSBY
Sponsored by Airedale Chemical

35 – Con MIKA
Sponsored by Bernadette & Marilyn

36 – James FEATHER
Sponsored by David & Margaret Procter

By Joshua Chapman