HEAD Coach Rhys Lovegrove has today named his 21-man squad for Sunday’s Betfred League 1 season opener away at Oldham RLFC.

Bradley Ho and Rory Nettleton are both in line for their competitive debuts for the club, with Keenan Dyer-Dixon also looking at making his debut in Keighley colours.

Jack Miller will captain the side for the first time in a competitive match with club legend James ‘Buster’ Feather expected to make his 349th appearance for Keighley, moving him one game away from the 350 mark.

Lovegrove’s selection process has been hampered as eleven players are unavailable for the trip across the Pennines.

Josh Lynam (Knee), Billy Gaylor (Concussion), Anesu Mudoti (Knee), and Anthony Dyne (Hand) are all ruled out through injury.

Myles Tate is yet to be medically cleared to play despite being cleared to resume light training with Kian Fisher to miss out through work commitments.

Robert Matamosi is also unavailable due to work commitments as he is set to return from deployment later this week and QLT is currently out on loan at the Sheffield Eagles.

Taylor Prell and Kieran Moran are both unavailable for selection with both being monitored by Head of Rugby Andrew Henderson and the club.

Dan Parker is once again out through the suspension he picked up following January’s Challenge Cup defeat to Hunslet.


2 – Charlie GRAHAM
Sponsored in Memory of Dorothy Webster

3 – Jake WEBSTER
Sponsored by Sean & Carloyn

5 – Mo AGORO
Sponsored by A.G.R.D Group

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

8 – Brenden SANTI
Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Senior, Maz & Hazel

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by A1 Access Lifts

12 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

13 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

Sponsored by Skipton Artisan Market

Sponsored by Senior Electrical & Security

19 – Matthew BAILEY
Sponsored by Skipton Artisan Market

22 – Spencer DARLEY
Sponsored by Mick & Sue Spencer

24 – Aidan SCULLY
Sponsored by Simon Harrison

25 – Chris CULLIMORE
Sponsored by Autex Acoustics

27 – Nathan ROEBUCK
Sponsored by LDH Transport Management Services

28 – Harvey SPENCE
Sponsored by Northern Electrical Company

30 – Lewis YOUNG
Sponsored by Victoria Harrison Podiatry

32 – Bradley HO
Sponsored by Bernadette & Marilyn

33 – Keenan DYER-DIXON
Sponsored by Phil Robinson

Sponsored by Paul Wilson

36 – James FEATHER
Sponsored by David & Margaret Procter

By Joshua Chapman