HEAD Coach Rhys Lovegrove has named a 21-man squad for Sunday’s Betfred Challenge Cup Second Round tie away at Hunslet RL.

Of the eight off-season recruits, Lovegrove has named six in his first squad of the 2022 season.

This means that five players are in line for their club debuts with Chris Cullimore expected to make his second debut after returning to Cougar Park for a third spell from the Midlands Hurricanes.

Dalton Desmond-Walker is also named in the squad after recovering from a back injury that resulted in him missing the early stage of pre-season.

Rhys however is without three players who are sidelined through injury.

QLT (Calf) and Matthew Bailey (Knee) are ruled out for the visit to the South Leeds Stadium whilst Jack Arnold is expected to miss up to 12 weeks of action after having his appendix removed last week following a bout of appendicitis.

Brenden Santi is unavailable for selection after only returning to the country from Australia at the back end of last week.

Robert Matamosi is also unavailable for selection as the winger is cup-tied after playing for the British Army in their Round One victory a fortnight ago.


2 – Charlie GRAHAM
Sponsored in Memory of Dorothy Webster

3 – Jake WEBSTER
Sponsored by Sean & Carloyn

5 – Mo AGORO
Sponsored by A.G.R Group

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by A1 Stairlifts

10 – Anesu MUDOTI
Sponsored by Dylan Slater & Olivia Wilson-Crumble

11 – Dan PARKER
Sponsored by Lucy, Sean, Dotty, and Ella Barrett

12 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

13 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

14 – Billy GAYLOR
Sponsored by John & Mary Petty

15 – Kieran MORAN
Sponsored by Aalto Fire Ltd.

Sponsored by Skipton Artisan Market

17 – Josh SLINGSBY
Sponsored by Airedale Chemical

Sponsored by Senior Electrical & Security

21 – Josh LYNAM
Sponsored by Lynam & Leighton

22 – Spencer DARLEY
Sponsored by Mick & Sue Spencer

25 – Chris CULLIMORE
Sponsored by Autex Acoustics

26 – Anthony DYNE
Sponsored by The Terrace Trio

27 – Nathan ROEBUCK
Sponsored by LDH Transport Management Services

28 – Harvey SPENCE
Sponsored by Northern Electrical Company

30 – Lewis YOUNG
Sponsored by Victoria Harrison Podiatry

By Joshua Chapman