HEAD Coach Rhys Lovegrove has today named his 21-man squad for Sunday’s first ever meeting with Cornwall RLFC in Penryn.

Following the victory away at the North Wales Crusaders last weekend, Rhys has named an unchanged squad from that which made the trip to Colwyn Bay.

Both new signings, Eddy Pettybourne and Junior Sa’u, are unavailable for selection this weekend.

The international clearance required for Pettybourne to enter the country and play came to late in the week to allow him to be eligible for this weekend’s game.

Sa’u meanwhile is not due to arrive back in the country from the United States until early next week.

Dalton Desmond-Walker (Hand) and Rory Nettleton (Ankle) remain Lovegrove’s only injury concerns.


2 – Charlie GRAHAM
Sponsored in Memory of Dorothy Webster

3 – Jake WEBSTER
Sponsored by Sean & Carolyn

5 – Mo AGORO
Sponsored by A.G.R.D Group

7 – Jack MILLER
Sponsored by Clever Energy Boilers

8 – Brenden SANTI
Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Senior, Maz & Hazel

9 – Kyle KESIK
Sponsored by A1 Access Lifts

10 – Anesu MUDOTI
Sponsored by Dylan Slater & Olivia Wilson-Crumbie

11 – Dan PARKER
Sponsored by Lucy, Sean, Ella & Dotty Barrett

12 – Aaron LEVY
Sponsored by Tim Powell Associates

13 – Scott MURRELL
Sponsored by Former HXRLFC Executive Committee

14 – Billy GAYLOR
Sponsored by John & Mary Petty

Sponsored by Senior Electrical & Security

19 – Matthew BAILEY
Sponsored by Skipton Artisan Market

20 – Dane CHISHOLM
Sponsored by Aalto Fire Ltd.

21 – Josh LYNAM
Sponsored by Lynam & Leighton

27 – Nathan ROEBUCK
Sponsored by LDH Transport Management Services

28 – Harvey SPENCE
Sponsored by Northern Electrical Company

30 – Lewis YOUNG
Sponsored by Victoria Harrison Podiatry

32 – Bradley HO
Sponsored by Bernadette & Marilyn

35 – Toby EVERETT
Sponsored by KBW Barristers Chambers

36 – James FEATHER
Sponsored by David & Margaret Procter

By Joshua Chapman